Playback speed
×
Share post
Share post at current time
0:00
/
0:00
Preview

Looking Back To Move Forward

How to use your distant past to discover what you truly want out of life

Hey there, human,

Two days ago, I watched this video about meeting your own needs.

If you want a good follow-up to today’s newsletter, I’d definitely give that a watch once you’re done here.

Naturally, I don’t remember the full video, but what I got from it was something I’ve actually already done!

And that’s something I want to share with you today.

Looking Back To Move Forward

I’ve gotta be honest here: I hate when people tell me to “create your own version of success.”

The reason why is pretty simple.

Nobody told me how to create my own version of success.

In light of my frustration, however, I’m now dedicating myself to becoming the person I needed.

So without further ado, here’s how I’m doing it.

1. Who were you as a kid?

As a kid, I was silly, observant, and friendly.

I truly believed I could make friends with anybody, and there’s still a piece of me that believes that to this day.

That’s the part of me I want to cultivate.

2. What was your dream job before you gave up on it?

For me, I was goin…

Listen to this episode with a 7-day free trial

Subscribe to The Daily Divergent to listen to this post and get 7 days of free access to the full post archives.

The Daily Divergent
The Daily Divergent Podcast
Your daily dose of neurodivergent peer support, but now in your headphones.